Income Tax Applications Downloads
Sacred Heart Research Publications
NAAC Report 2013
Educational Linkages
VCT coperative learning and education technology - International Certification

Governing Body of the College
  • Five members from the management as per the constitution, with the Chairman (Chairman, Vice Chairman (Secretary) Principal, Additional Principal, Vice Principals)
  • Two members from the teaching staff of the college, to be nominated by the Principal, based on seniority.
  • One member to be nominated by the Management from the category of either educationist or industrialist.
  • One member to be nominated by the University Grants Commission.
  • One member to be nominated by the State Government, either an academician not below the rank of a Professor or a State Government official of the Directorate of Higher Education / State Council of Higher Education.
  • One member to be nominated by the University.
  • Principal of the college as ex-officio member.
  • Special Invitees Additional Vice Principals and Controller of Examinations.
The term of all nominated members shall be for a period of three years and the term of UGC nominee thereon will be six years.
Duration : ­ At least thrice a year
  • Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendation of the Finance Committee.
  • Institute scholarships. fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of Academic Council.
  • Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and / or diplomas.
  • Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development and to fulfill the objectives for which the college has been declared as autonomous.
Standing Committee of the Governing Body
  • Secretary of the college
  • Principal
  • Additional Principal
  • Vice Principals
  • Additional Vice Principals
  • Controller of Examinations
  • The staff representatives
Duration : ­ At least twice a year
  • Pass the semester results
  • Nominating experts for Academic Council
  • Preparing the agenda for the Governing Body Meeting
Management Representatives
Rev. Fr. K.M. Jose SDB
Rector / Secretary
Rev. Dr. C. Antony Raj, SDB
Email :
Rev. Dr. D. Maria Antony Raj SDB,
Addl. Principal of Shift - II
 Rev. Dr. K. A. Maria Arokiaraj SDB,
Email :
Email :
Vice Principal (Admin. Shift - I) & Controller of Examination
Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter SDB,
Email :
Vice Principal (Admin. Shift - II)
Rev. Dr. G. Theophil Anand, SDB,
Email :
Teacher Representatives
Dr. S.R. Xavier Rajarathinam
Head, Department of Chemistry

Mr. J. Missiadoss

Head, Department of Economics
Outstanding Educationist ( 2015 to 2020)
Dr. Shakeel Ahamed, Joint Secretary
UGC Nominee (From 2014 to 2019)
Prof. Sydney Rebeiro,
University Grants Commission, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi - 110 002 Sarita Vihar, New Delhi - 110 044,  
Rev. Dr. Xavier Arockiasamy, SJ State Government Nominee  
Principal, Loyola College, Chennai - 600 034 The Joint Director of Collegiate Education, Vellore-6  
University Nominee (23.02.2017 to 22.02.2019) Ex-Officio Member Secretary  
Dr. V. Balu Member - Syndicate, Rev. Dr. D. Maria Antony Raj,  
(Former Principal - D.B.Jain College), Principal  
Old No.11, New No.55    
Karaneeswarar Pagoda Street, Mylapore, Chennai - 600 004