Event Details

This National Seminar was organised by the PG Department of Commerce with different committees involved among the staff from the department. Totally 446 participants attended from 15 other colleges (with 24 different departments). Students of all the UG and PG classes of our Department of Commerce also participated in this Seminar.

The Programme was inaugurated at 9:45a.m. with a prayer. Welcome Address for the Programme and the list of Felicitators to the Chief Guests of the programme, were read by Prof. M. Sangeetha, Association President (UG) and Assistant Professor, PG Department of Commerce (Shift-II). Felicitation Address for the programme was given by Rev. Dr. K. A. Maria Arokiaraj, the Additional Principal (Shift-II).

Dr. G. Devi, UG Head, Department of Commerce (Shift-II), introduced the Resource Person of the Technical Session-I, Dr. N. Suresh, Professor, Department of Management Studies, Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences, Bangalore. He delivered a speech on “Digital Payments Make the Business Transactions Easy”.

Mrs. M. Sangeetha, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce (Shift-II), introduced the Chair Person of Technical Session-II, Mr. R. Veerappan, Head, Department of Business Administration, Sacred Heart College. He judged the participants who presented the papers. Totally 10 participants from 3 colleges (with 3 different departments) participated in the Paper Presentation.

Mr. S. Karthik, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce (Shift-II), has introduced the Resource Person for Technical Session-III, CA. T. Pothi Madhavan, Chartered Accountant, Nungambakkam, Chennai. He delivered a talk on “Does the Cashless Business increase the Revenue of the Nation?”

Certificates to the participants and the prizes to the winners have been distributed by the Resource Person, CA. T. Pothi Madhavan during the Valedictory Session. Vote of thanks for the Programme was given by Mr.S. Karthik, Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce (Shift-II). The programme came to an end with the National Anthem.