“The Lord is doing great things for Sacred Heart College and Holy is His name.”

I am happy to connect to you all, through this letter.

We are indeed glad that Sacred Heart College, Tirupattur has secured 42th place in NIRF (National Institutional Ranking Framework) ranking, 2023. Moreover, the Thiruvalluvar University has recognised our college with the “Best College of the University” award. This is no one person’s achievement. It is a collective success of the management, staff, students, past pupils and well-wishers of our college. May God continue to bless Sacred Hearts.

As I assume the office of Rector and Secretary of the college from this year, my heart goes out in gratitude to my great predecessors; in a special way to Rev. Dr. John Alexander, under whose touch the college has seen an overall development, in the past 3 years.

We are in the proximity of NAAC peer team visit. The Platinum Jubilee of our college is in the offing too. Lots of events to look forward to.

Skilling is the buzz word of this era; be it at the national, state or local levels. Hence, skill development is the job-bank of the day. Our college has not left any stone – unturned in this most important and much-needed aspect of higher education. Sacred Heart College is dreaming of a state-of-the-art skill centre to cater to this most important need. Let’s all pray that under the guidance of the divine providence and support from the staff, students, past-pupils and philanthropic well-wishers, this dream is realized soon.

May the unconditional love and wisdom of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, maternal protection of Blessed Mother Mary and the guidance of St. John Bosco continue to lead us all.

Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter, SDB
Rector and Secretary

S. No. Name Period
1 Rev. Fr. Joseph Carreno 1933-1942
2 Rev. Fr. Edward Gutierrez 1942-1944
3 Rev. Fr. Peter Meliga 1945-1946
4 Rev. Fr. John Med 1946-1955
5 Rev. Fr. Louis Di Fiore 1955-1961
6 Rev. Fr. Hugh Tuena 1961-1966
7 Rev. Fr. Joseph Murphy 1966-1971
8 Rev. Fr. Maria Arul 1972-1973
9 Rev. Fr. Joseph Commandu 1973-1976
10 Rev. Fr. Abraham Panampara 1976-1980
11 Rev. Fr. Thomas Pazheparampil 1980-1986
12 Rev. Fr. Ittyachen Manjil 1986-1988
13 Rev. Fr. John Nedumpuram 1988-1989
14 Rev. Fr. Stephen Kuncherakatt 1989-1991
15 Rev. Fr..Thomas Pazheparampil 1991-1993
16 Rev. Fr. Joseph Puthenkalam 1993-1994
17 Rev. Fr. Vincent Durairaj 1994-2000
18 Rev. Fr. Varghese Choorackal 2000-2003
19 Rev. Fr. Maria Arockiam Kanaga 2003-2008
20 Rev. Fr. Jose kocham Kunnel 2008-2014
21 Rev. Fr. Antonyraj.C 2014-2020
22 Rev. Dr. John Alexander 2020 - 2023
23 Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter 2023 - Till Date