• Principal
  • All the HODs and two teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service.
  • Not less than four experts from outside the college, representing areas such as industry, commerce, law, education, medicine, engineering etc. to be nominated by the Governing Body.
  • Three nominees of the university.
  • Faculty nominated by the Principal.

Term : The term of the nominated members will be three years.

Duration : The Principal shall convene the meeting of the Academic Council at least once a year.

  • Scrutinizes and approves the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, the academic regulations, curriculum, syllabi and modification thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods and procedures relevant thereto etc. If the Academic Council differs on any proposal it will have the right to return the matters for reconsideration to the Board of Studies concerned or reject it.
  • Makes regulations regarding the admission of students to different programmes of study in the college.
  • Frames regulations for conduct of examinations and initiate measure for improving quality of teaching, students evaluation and student advisory programme in the college.
  • Makes regulations for sports, extra-curricular activities, proper maintenance and functioning of the playgrounds and hostels.
  • Recommends to the Governing Body proposal for institutions of new programmes of study.
  • Recommends to the Governing Body institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals and frame regulations for the award of the same.
  • Advises the Governing Body on suggestions pertaining to academic affairs made by it.
  • Performs such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.
Principal Rev. Dr. D.Maria Antony Raj
Controller of Examinations           Rev. Dr. Praveen Peter
Heads of Departments
Life Education Rev. Dr. John Alex
Tamil (General & M.Phil) Dr. P. Selvakumar
Tamil (Literature UG & PG) Dr. P. Balasubramanian
English (General & M.Phil) Mr. N. Arul Doss
English (Literature) Mrs.J. Mary Jenif
English (PG) Rev. Dr. K. A. Maria Arokiaraj
Economics (UG) Dr. J. Jacob Stanley Inbaraj
Economics (PG & M.Phil) Dr. A. Xavier Susairaj
History Mr. D. Leslin
Commerce (UG & M.Phil) Dr. K.A. Maria John Joseph
Commerce (PG) Dr. K. Anbalagan
Commerce (CA) Mr. P. Saravanan
Business Administration Mr. R. Veerappan
Mathematics (UG) Dr. R. Murali
Mathematics (PG & M.Phil) Dr. A. George Maria Selvam
Physics (UG & M.Phil) Dr. A. Albert Irudayaraj
Physics (PG) Dr. M. Jose
Chemistry (UG & M.Phil) Dr. S.R. Xavier Rajarathinam
Chemistry (PG) Dr. V. Collins Arun Prakash
Computer Science (UG & M.Phil) Dr. L. Ravi
Computer Science (PG) Dr. S. Sagayaraj
Biochemistry (UG) Mrs. R. Anantha Lakshmi
Biochemistry (PG) Mrs. A. C. Gomathi
Computer Applications (UG) Mr. A. Jhon Martin
Social Work & M.Phil Dr. S. Paul Raj
Counselling Psychology Rev. Dr. I.Joe Sanjay OFM Cap
MCA & M.Phil Dr. A. George Louis Raja
MBA & M.Phil Dr. S. Sasikumar
Microbiology (UG) Dr. P. Saranraj
Physical Education Mr. A. Bento Devaraj
College Librarian Mr. M. Selvam
Co-opted Member Mrs. A. Josephine Sahaya Mala
Office Superintendent Mr. S. Gnanapragasam
Teacher Representatives

Mr. J. John Arockiaraj,
Associate Professor

Dr. K. Pathibaraja,
Assistant Professor

Outstanding Experts

Dr. Francis Sagayaraj,
(01.06.2017 to 31.05.2019)
Department of Computer Science & Engineering,
Pondicherry Engineering College,
Puducherry - 605 614

Dr. Bhushan D. Sudhakar,
Associate Professor,
Department of International Business,
School of Management,
Pondicheery University,
Puducheery - 605 614

Rev. Dr. Alphonse Manikam,
(01.06.2017 to 31.05.2019)
Loyola College,
Thiruvanamalai District

Dr. K. Srinivasan,
Associate Professor,
School of Chemistry,
Bharathidasan University,
Tiruchrappalli - 620 024

University Nominees (09.01.2018 to 09.01.2020)

Dr. Ernest David,
Department of Biotechnology,
Thiruvalluvar University,
Vellore - 632 115.

Dr. K. Ravichandran,
Associate Professor,
Department of English,
Thiruvalluvar University,
Vellore - 632 115.

Dr. G. Singaravelu,
Associate Professor,
Department of Zoology,
Thiruvalluvar University,
Vellore - 632 115.

Faculty Nominated by the Principal

Dr. A. George Louis Raja